Liverpool ace Mohamed Salah will be free to face Arsenal on Saturday.
The FA have reportedly decided against charging Salah with retrospective action following an incident during Wednesday’s 4-0 win over Newcastle United.
Referee Graham Scott awarded Liverpool a penalty two minutes into the second half after he deemed Paul Dummett to have pulled back Salah.
Replays showed Salah going down with minimal contact, but Sky Sports say the FA have deemed to action not to have reached the threshold “attempting to deceive the referee”, which means the Egyptian will avoid any punishment.
Salah converted the penalty to put Liverpool up 2-0 after Dejan Lovren‘s early opener.